PLEASE JOIN THE ALTRINCHAM FC PATRONS SCHEME TODAY
* HELP THE CLUB THROUGH THE COVID-19 SHUTDOWN
* HELP FUND THE CLUB TO BIGGER AND BRIGHTER THINGS
* HELP THE MANAGERS ATTRACT THE PLAYERS THEY NEED TO PUSH THE CLUB FORWARD

https://www.altrinchamfc.com/club/the-patrons-scheme

+ www.altyfans.co.uk » General Category » Altrincham FC First Team
 Graham must take great credit
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Graham must take great credit  (Read 10065 times)

Jezza

Re: Graham must take great credit
« Reply #15 on: October 05, 2008, 03:34:51 PM »

I'm only an armchair football manager playing fan .......so I can't really say who deserves the credit.

But as the 'cote blamed the players previously I guess the players must take most of the credit.

The fans also recognised that this current form is what we were capable of so they seemed to know their onions.

I'd praise the 'cote however am reluctant to heap unwanted, ignorant and unwarranted comments at the manager..if I like it I'll pay me £12, if I don't I wont......I think that's what I'm supposed to do as a fan and am eternally grateful for being so advised.

Whoever is responsible can they please keep it up!

anglo alty

« Reply #16 on: October 05, 2008, 03:38:17 PM »

JUST GOES TO SHOW WHAT AN 88TH MINUTE WINNER AGAINST A WIN LESS CLUB CAN DO ALSO SHUTTING OUT MANSFIELD WHO HAVE SCORED IN EVERY GAME THIS SEASON FOR 90 MINUTES SHOULD HAVE WON AT RUSHDEN

Narcissist

« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2008, 09:28:41 AM »

I wonder if the furore that followed the Stevenage game is partly responsible for the recent change in our fortunes. Perhaps the realisation that the fans will not remain quiet and accepting for ever galvanised people into upping their act? The players now seem to want it and play for the proverbial shirt. If this is the case then a lot of good has come from a bit of rebellion. Good luck Alty and well done to all the players and the Grahams.